New Year’s Day Interim Check-In

Ok, so there’s no scheduled check-in for today since AROW80 is on a break until next week, but I wanted to post about a couple things and say Happy 2014 to everybody out there in Following-My-Blog-Land and Beyond.

Firstly, I did not get Chapter 10 of Defcon: Fade Out finished before midnight…but I at least got Chapter 10 started prior to midnight so I’m calling it a win. And, if all goes well, I should have the entire chapter finished by midnight on the first.

I did some number crunching and based on what I wrote from November 1st to December 31st, I was averaging a chapter every six days. If I can keep up that kind of momentum, then I should easily have this draft finished and be able to start typing it up before the end of the first round of AROW80. So, go me! Yay!

If I don’t manage this, though, I’m not going to be overly hard on myself since I’m entering the rougher part of the book — namely the ending. Endings are not my strong suit. But, I’m not going to give up. I’m going to finish the draft and the ending is going to make some kind of logical sense. Hopefully. Eventually.

Otherwise, I hope everybody had a great holiday season and that 2014 brings you all the happiness and joy you desire.

One thought on “New Year’s Day Interim Check-In

  1. a break??!!!! well, i certainly hope the final apocalypse does not occur while you are goofing off. although, it may provide a handy ending for your book. peace to you.

Comments are closed.