AROW80 Check-In for January 26, 2014

Here we are again, it’s six a.m. and I’m…actually not that tired. I mean, I’m tired but I’m not noooo-whyyyy?! tired. Which will probably suck when I go to bed. D’oh…

It’s still cold. It’s always been cold and I think it will always be cold. I may also be a bit groggy.

But, I’m actually in a really good mood. I got a book through interlibrary loan that I’ve been wanting to read for a while now: Race, Ethnicity and Nuclear War by Paul Williams.  I’m reading the book, in part, because several of the characters in the Defcon series are African-American and I want an idea of the history of nuclear war and civil defense from an African-American perspective.  And this book is delivering like Dominos Pizza!  Not only am I getting some good informaton, I’m also getting a line on some other sources.

Previous Goals:

  • Had an orange! (wasn’t it pretty?)
  • Didn’t watch any Supernatural but did go see I, Frankenstein, which was very goofy but also a good turn-your-brain-off-and-enjoy-your-popcorn movie. (Spoilers in review)
  • Haven’t read any more Story Engineering, or written an outline or noodled anything on Chapter 12 but there is always later today!

Goals for the Week:

  • Work on the stuff I didn’t do last time around!

Hope everybody’s having a good week!

Powered by Linky ToolsA Round of Words in 80 Days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life. You can learn more here and if you want to join, you can Click Here to view this Linky Tools list and to enter your own link as well!

4 thoughts on “AROW80 Check-In for January 26, 2014

  1. Well done on the research. It’s always a difficult area for me, not because it’s not fun, more because I miss that feeling of instant results – a wordcount to jot down or something to look at. But this sounds great!

  2. Research that gives a whole new perspective on a group of people is cool! I’m peeking at it now. Thanks for the update. Keep the progress coming! 😀

    • I love it when I’m reading some research book and all of a sudden *BAM* something clicks and it breathes new life into my idea.

      Hope you’re doing good!

Comments are closed.