AROW80 Check-In: April 23, 2014

Happy World Book Night! Found out about this charity today because a friend of mine is participating as a book giver. The idea is to give books — both newly published books and established classics — away for free to adults to help encourage reading.  There’s also a free ebook available for download.

In other news, I’ve been working on world building and generally being a bit of a lump.  In addition to this being the Month of World Building, it’s also been the Month of Upper Respiratory Annoyances. I got a cold at the beginning of the month, which turned into bronchitis and this week, I had allergies or something.  None of which was debilitating, but I’ve spent more time sleeping stuff off than I really wanted to.

I’ve gotten some stuff done, not as much as I wanted to but I decided the other day that I’m probably going to continue world building after the 30th since I can’t type up my manuscript at work and I need something to keep me occupied.

What I’ve gotten done:

World Building Goals:

  • Finish the Phlebotinum-Development Questions and move on to some shorter form stuff that I want to make notes on.
  • Get ready to start reading through my manuscript and making notes before I start typing up, since I know going in I’m going to have to write some new bits to make things make sense.

Personal Stuff:

Found out the Endodontist that my dentist recommended is out of network for my insurance, so I’m going to call my insurance company and find out how much I will have to pay. A friend recommended his endodontist as well, so there’s another option.

 

3 thoughts on “AROW80 Check-In: April 23, 2014

  1. I know what you mean about the niggling annoyance ailments. We’ve had our share here, too…colds, possibly allergies, poison something, and my husband, who tends to leave things in odd places, moved a ladder and dropped a hammer on his head! Yikes!

    I sincerely hope we’re done, now….

    U’d love to learn more about your Worldbuilding process! =D

  2. Pingback: Creative Accomplishment: ROW80 Update 4/27/14 | shanjeniah

Comments are closed.