AROW80 Check-In: May 14, 2014

I’m going to be busy off-line for the next couple weeks, so my check ins are probably going to become sporadic. Suffice to say, that I’m still reading through my manuscript and while it’s taking me longer to do than I thought it would, I’m kind of glad I’m taking things slow and not trying to bull through too much at once. But, I’m pretty sure May’s going to end up the Month of Reading rather than the Month of Typing. Still, that’s what June is for, right?

I’m going to check in as I can and visit other blogs since that’s something I can do more easily. Hope everybody is keeping themselves at the right temperature for comfort (we just got the air fixed in our apartment yesterday, ohhhh so nice!) and that the weather stays sane where y’all are.

 

 

4 thoughts on “AROW80 Check-In: May 14, 2014

  1. Reading and manuscript edits are just as important as the writing in the scope of the whole project. They can sometimes even be MORE painful at times. I wish you the best working on it.

    Our weather is a lot colder than I would like, but I totally remember AC and the need for it.

    • That’s what I’m learning as I work on my re-reading. Thanks for stopping by 8)

      And wouldn’t you know it? AC gets fixed and the outside temps drop again! Gotta love that Midwest weather!

  2. Hi! Making my ROW80 rounds. I’ve decided to work on visiting other ROWers more often as well. Although I didn’t actually write a ROW80 post for today but still. Good luck with your manuscript!

Comments are closed.