AROW80 Check-In: May 21, 2014

Things are still up in the air around here, so there’s not much to report.  I’ve gotten a bit more reading done on Defcon: Fade Out and I got a mad hair to put googly eyes on some of my post-apocalyptic novels.  Because it would be silly.

Here’s the first:

2014-05-20 18.22.56

Who’sa googly sub? Who’sa googly-woogly sub?! YOU IS!

I’ll be posting more as soon as I can find the cord thingy that lets me hook my camera to my computer.

Also, I’m going to post a review because I read Omega Sub and if I had to suffer through it, so should you guys! it is a cheesy, goofy little time capsule of the early 1990s and a lovely demonstration on how the end of the Cold War forced a sea change (no pun intended) on the post-apocalyptic men’s adventure sub-genre.

In the mean time, I want ice cream. Anybody else want ice cream?

4 thoughts on “AROW80 Check-In: May 21, 2014

  1. I always want ice cream. Count me in.

    Love the eyes on the novel. It looks like a children’s tv show gone wrong.

    Hope your reading of your manuscript continues to go well(?).

    • Yay ice cream!

      Oh my god, it does! Some kind of syndicated 80s/90s toy tie-in cartoon with Libby the Liberator Sub and the brave crew sailing the world to fight the forces of evil. Maybe a mix of Cobra from GI Joe and the evil polluters from Captain Planet. I…I would have watched that show. I would own the DVD of it now…

      It is going slow but I did manage to read a few more chapters last night and I’m planning on reading a few more tonight. Thanks for asking!

  2. Oooh, I always want ice cream! Hope you have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend.

  3. I’m lucky enough to live in a town that has several really good ice cream parlors, not to mention general fast food places with ice cream (heck, McDonalds/Burger King/Dairy Queen soft serve is good enough for me).

    Hope you do to! And enjoy some ice cream!

Comments are closed.